Skip to main content

Office of Human Resources

About HR


Contact By Topic

Topic Contact Phone Email
A&P/USPS Terminations Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Alternate Work Schedules Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Faculty Terminations Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Adjustments (Faculty, A&P, USPS) Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Audits (Faculty, A&P, USPS) Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Payouts - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Payouts - Staff Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Leave Transfers - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Leave Transfers - Staff Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Leaves of Absence (Unpaid) Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Military Leave Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
OMNI HR Security Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Personal Holidays (USPS) Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Prior Service Verifications - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Prior Service Verifications - Staff Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Separation Checklists - Faculty Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Separation Checklists - Staff Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Sick Leave Pool Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Timesheets Christine Conley 850-644-1978 caconley@fsu.edu
Dallas Beckett 850-644-9610 dbeckett@fsu.edu
Kacy Ellis 850-645-2303 kellis@fsu.edu
Jonathan Banks 850-644-1449 jebanks@fsu.edu
Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Training (Time Entry/Paperless) Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Workers' Compensation Curtis Johnson 850-644-7936 crjohnson3@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Topic Contact Phone Email
Flexible Spending Accounts Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Insurance - A-G Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Insurance - P-Z Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Insurance Services (Flexible Benefits, Premium Payments, Refunds, Claim Forms, Counseling) Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Spouse Program Kendrick Scott 850-644-5726 kpscott@fsu.edu
Donna Grubb 850-644-9615 donna.grubb@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP) Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Pension Plan Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Tax-Sheltered Annuities - 403(b) Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Union Dues Leasa Howard 850-644-4016 lhoward@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Communications Sarah Mirkin 850-644-6602 smirkin@fsu.edu
Department Representative Meetings Sarah Mirkin 850-644-6602 smirkin@fsu.edu
HR Forums Sarah Mirkin 850-644-6602 smirkin@fsu.edu
Special Projects Sarah Mirkin 850-644-6602 smirkin@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Additional One Time Pays (A&P, USPS) Department's assigned C/C Analyst
ePAFs (A&P, USPS) – for OPS, Faculty, and salaried appointments, see EDM Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Market Analyses/Salary Surveys Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Pay Increases Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Position Management Action Pages Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Salaried Position Descriptions (A&P, USPS) Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Salary Analysis Request for New Hires Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Supervisory Changes Department's assigned C/C Analyst
Topic Contact Phone Email
Continuous Improvement Brian Fairhurst 850-645-4864 bfairhurst@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Diversity Council Sandra Dixon 850-645-6468 ssdixon@fsu.edu
Michelle Douglas 850-644-7950 mbdouglas@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
A&P and USPS Complaints Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
A&P and USPS Disciplinary Actions Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Appeals, Arbitrations, and Grievances Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Commercial Driver's License Drug and Alcohol Testing Program Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Demotions Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Exit Interviews Justin Roumelis 850-644-6475 jroumelis@fsu.edu
Layoffs (A&P, USPS) Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Performance Evaluations (A&P, USPS) Justin Roumelis 850-644-6475 jroumelis@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Unemployment Compensation Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Voluntary Demotions (Salary Reductions) Kelly McLaughlin 850-644-8048 kmmclaughlin@fsu.edu
Julie Ritter 850-645-2733 jritter@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Additional One Time Pays - Faculty Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Additional One Time Pays - OPS Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Courtesy Appointments Sue Andres 850-644-5052 sandres@fsu.edu
CRM Cases Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Andrea Zinker 850-645-7382 a.zinker@fsu.edu
Hana Imberi 850-644-4915 himberi@fsu.edu
ePAFs Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
eRecruits Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Anona Wheeler 850-644-7939 awheeler2@fsu.edu
Hana Imberi 850-644-4915 himberi@fsu.edu
Faculty Appointments Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Faculty/OPS Job Codes Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Graduate Appointments (U.S. Citizens) - eRecruit Hana Imberi 850-644-4915 himberi@fsu.edu
Graduate Appointments (U.S. Citizens) - pPAF Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Guardian Support Anona Wheeler 850-644-7939 awheeler2@fsu.edu
Non-Advertised Faculty Positions Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Non-US Citizen - Temporary ID Requests Derek Mayne 850-644-9641 dmayne@fsu.edu
Non-US Citizen Appointments Derek Mayne 850-644-9641 dmayne@fsu.edu
Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
OPS Appointments - eRecruit Hana Imberi 850-644-4915 himberi@fsu.edu
OPS Appointments - pPAF Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
OPS Exempt Position Requests Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
pPAFs (OPS Non-Faculty U.S. Citizens, USPS, A&P, excluding Federal Work Study) Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Reappointments - ePAF Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Reappointments - Faculty Abigail Lejeune 850-644-6470 alejeune@fsu.edu
Reappointments - pPAF Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Terminations (OPS Non-Faculty U.S. Citizens, excluding Federal Work Study) Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
University I-9 Administration Anona Wheeler 850-644-7939 awheeler2@fsu.edu
W-4 Information Adam Ware 850-645-2781 ajware@fsu.edu
Carl Fertil 850-645-2712 cfertil@fsu.edu
Andrea Zinker 850-645-7382 a.zinker@fsu.edu
Hana Imberi 850-644-4915 himberi@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Advertised Faculty Appointment Paperwork (eRecruit) Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Application Process April Smatt 850-644-6035 asmatt@fsu.edu
Employment Contracts Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Faculty Recruiting and Position Information Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Interviewing and Selection Procedures Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Job Posting Procedures Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Job Posting Salary Range Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
OPS Express Job Opening Pool April Smatt 850-644-6035 asmatt@fsu.edu
Overlap Approvals Shelley Scopoli McLaughlin 850-644-7935 SScopoli@fsu.edu
Reassignments Shelley Scopoli McLaughlin 850-644-7935 SScopoli@fsu.edu
Salaried Appointment Paperwork (A&P, USPS) Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Salary Explanation Forms Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Temporary, Emergency, and Trainee Appointments Department's assigned Employment Recruiter
Veterans' Preference April Smatt 850-644-6035 asmatt@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Affirmative Action/EEO Reporting Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Denice Henderson 850-644-5051 dphenderson@fsu.edu
Discrimination Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Equal Employment Opportunity Compliance Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Family & Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Denice Henderson 850-644-5051 dphenderson@fsu.edu
Sexual Harassment Complaints Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Telecommuting Agreements Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Facilities Human Resources Robert Messer 850-644-0429 rmesser@fsu.edu
Tamieka McFadden 850-644-1942 tmcfadden@fsu.edu
Kristen Mitchell 850-644-1939 kemitchell@fsu.edu
Shiffany Rawls 850-644-1943 srawls@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Demotions - Faculty Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Faculty and Graduate Assistant Grievances Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
FSUS Collective Bargaining and Contract Administration Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
GAU - Graduate Assistants Collective Bargaining and Contract Administration Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Terminations and Layoffs (Faculty and Graduate Assistant) Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
UFF - Faculty Unit Collective Bargaining and Contract Administration Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Union Dues Deductions (Faculty and Graduate Assistants) Rebecca Peterson 850-645-2202 rpeterson@fsu.edu
Danielle Staats 850-644-0184 dstaats@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Employee Ombuds Program Amber Wagner 850-645-1458 amwagner@fsu.edu
Topic Contact Phone Email
Employee Online Training Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Employee Training Enrollment Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Employee Training Schedule Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
New Employee Orientation Sandra Dixon 850-645-6468 ssdixon@fsu.edu
Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Organizational Development Sandra Dixon 850-645-6468 ssdixon@fsu.edu
Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu
Prudential Productivity Awards Program Sarah Hubbard 850-645-1326 sehubbard@fsu.edu
Training Instructional Design Janet Fryman 850-644-4579 jfryman@fsu.edu